Arizona Sunbelt Chapter - Meeting Professionals International
Scenes from a recent MPI event

Chapter Awards of Excellence Descriptions

Planner of the Year:
Recognizes an active planner member who has demonstrated leadership, delivers exceptional meetings and has made significant contributions to MPI, our Chapter and the meetings industry.

Supplier of the Year:
Recognizes the contributions and leadership of an active supplier member who continuously provides innovative services and or products to effectively support MPI, our Chapter and its members.

Edward E. Scannell Award:
Established in 1994, this award is named after one of the Arizona Sunbelt Chapterís founding members and a Past President of both the Arizona Sunbelt Chapter and Meeting Professionals International. This award recognizes a seasoned member, who has stayed visibly involved with MPI and our Chapter. This individual dedicates themselves to helping others through mentoring and coaching whether they are a new Chapter member, those in our Chapter who may be interested in enriching their professional lives and those who may be interested in entering the meetings industry.

Sponsorship Award:
Recognizes outstanding support given to our Chapter by a member, either supplier or planner. This award highlights the dedication of this member for their contribution of goods and or services that support MPI, our Chapter and its members.

Rising Star Award:
Rewards a new member who has shown strong commitment and support, and has contributed extraordinarily to our Chapter with their dedication, vision, enthusiasm and willingness to volunteer.

James A. Fausel Student of the Year Award:
This award is names after one of our Past Presidents, an ASU Faculty Member and a person who was instrumental in developing the Collegiate Club at Arizona State University. This award honors a student member who recognizes the importance of getting involved with an industry association and building those relationships that will help them with their educational and career advancement.

Host Property/Venue of the Year:
A venue or resort/hotel/venue which has hosted a 2014-15 Chapter event and/or meeting and has gone above and beyond expectations.

Committee of the Year Award:
Presented to a committee whose outstanding "team" effort in promoting and supporting MPI, deserves special recognition.

Member of the Year Award:
Recognition of a member, who demonstrates outstanding leadership qualities, inspires other, motivates volunteers and contributes to the continued enhancement of the chapter and the meetings industry.

President's Achievement Award:
This is a Presidentís choice award that recognizes someone who has mentored and assisted the President through their year.